Select Page

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Anti-Racism Training Workshop, Wappingers Falls (Mid-Hudson Region)

Fri, September 20, 2019 - Sat, September 21, 2019

The purpose of the Diocesan antiracism workshops is to help us become aware of how the sin of racism impacts all of our lives, and how we all unconsciously and consciously participate in racist systems.  It is required for clergy in our diocese and highly recommended for lay leadership.

Dialog is the foundation of the two-day workshop (9:00 -4:00). We use group exercises and examine scientific and historical evidence concerning the origins of the concept of race and its legacy.  Coffee and lunch are served and there is no cost to register and attend for members of our diocese. There is a $25.00 registration fee for members of the Episcopal Diocese of Newark and a $50.00 fee for all others.

Of the hundreds of workshop participants, more than 85% have found the workshop to be “very useful” or “extremely useful” in their work and daily lives.

Register Below

This form is now closed for submissions.

Full List of Upcoming Anti-Racism Events
  1. Apology Retreat – Staten Island

    Sat, December 14, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  2. Apology Retreat – Manhattan

    Sat, January 11, 2020 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  3. Anti-Racism Workshop, Manhattan

    Sat, January 18, 2020 - Sat, January 25, 2020
  4. Blessed Absalom Jones Celebration

    Sat, February 8, 2020 @ 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
  5. Apology Retreat – Bronx

    Sat, February 15, 2020 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  6. Apology Retreat – Wappingers Falls

    Sat, March 28, 2020 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  7. Anti-Racism Workshop, New Rochelle (Region II)

    Sat, April 18, 2020 - Sat, April 25, 2020
  8. Jonathan Daniels Civil Rights Youth Pilgrimage

    Thu, August 6, 2020 - Sat, August 8, 2020
  9. Anti-Racism Workshop, Goshen (Mid-Hudson Region)

    Sat, September 19, 2020 - Sat, September 26, 2020

 

 

 

Details

Start:
Fri, September 20, 2019
End:
Sat, September 21, 2019
Event Categories:
, ,

Organizer

Anti-Racism Committee
Email:
biblio999@gmail.com

Venue

Zion Church, Wappingers Falls
12 Satterlee Place
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(845) 297-9797
Website:
sites.google.com/site/zionwf/